What are you guys feeding your fish?

Indianasfishkeeper

Here's what mine are getting the next few days

Crispii

I usually feed my fish frozen food on a daily basis.

thiqqfish

I use Tetramin Tropical flakes

Ismene

Yum yum! I feed mostly HikarI brand stuff, but to get their frozen foods I have to drive to Indy I bought a lot of freeze dried stuff before I read about introducing air into the gut, so I’m thinking I’m going to get some Repashy Soilent Green and put them in that. Like fruit in jello

Ryanster

Northfin has superior Ingredients to many, worth the extra cpl $ imo.

Ismene

Crispii said:
Ok, so I’ve seen tons of posts hating on that, but when I first learned about frozen food I thought why wouldn’t you do that??? Seems closer to what they’d eat in the wild. I don’t know, I’m new to most of this.

MissPanda

I feed flake food, bug bites, veggies and frozen food. (different varieties of each) I like to mix it up.

Crispii

sarah224 said:
Ok, so I’ve seen tons of posts hating on that, but when I first learned about frozen food I thought why wouldn’t you do that??? Seems closer to what they’d eat in the wild. I don’t know, I’m new to most of this.
That's because I have wild caught fish. The only fish that I don't feed frozen food is by bristlenose pleco.

Indianasfishkeeper

Crispii said:
Do use the same kind all the time ? Or give them a variety ?

Indianasfishkeeper

sarah224 said:
Yum yum! I feed mostly HikarI brand stuff, but to get their frozen foods I have to drive to Indy I bought a lot of freeze dried stuff before I read about introducing air into the gut, so I’m thinking I’m going to get some Repashy Soilent Green and put them in that. Like fruit in jello
I go to the reef at keystone and 56th street I always put my cubes in a cup with some water and fully let them melt for atleast 5-7 min, then I'll pour off the top layer of water and blast them with a blast from the faucet to make sure the cubes are totally broken up and dethawed

sarah224 said: