Struggling with plants, please help!

courtneylm

Hello all, I have been struggling with the plants in my tank. I have tried so many things. I have injected co2 (run through a reactor off my canister filter), a fluval fresh and plant light, I have a bunch of root tabs in the substrate, and I dose fertilizers daily. The lights are on for 9 hours a day, with the co2 starting 2 hours before lights on and ending 2 hours before lights off. They are still struggling. I've been trying to get them to grow tall and lush to help break up the line of sight in my tank to help with my angelfishes aggression, and it's not going well. I have had all of the plants since the end of November. I am at a loss. I'm new to planted tanks and just need help.

Alternanthera inclinata

20220405_151901.jpg

Hygrophila stricta

20220405_151852.jpg

Cryptocoryne wendtii

20220405_151846.jpg

Bacopa caroliniana

20220405_151842.jpg

Pogostemon stellatus

20220405_151838.jpg

Myriophyllum scabratum & cabomba caroliniana

20220405_151828.jpg

20220405_152549.jpg

MacZ

Oh, that's Cabomba, I thought it was Elodea when I looked at the picture in the other thread. Elodea would also be an option. And Hydrocotyle leucocephala. Just to complete my answer to your question from earlier.

JLAquatics

Hello all, I have been struggling with the plants in my tank. I have tried so many things. I have injected co2 (run through a reactor off my canister filter), a fluval fresh and plant light, I have a bunch of root tabs in the substrate, and I dose fertilizers daily.
Greetings! I don't know if this will help your situation or not, but do you know what fertilizers you use and how much you dose? Something is making me think that these plants are not getting enough nutrients (macro or micro) to grow correctly. You already have co2 injection and you also have a quality plant light with a good day and night cycle.