Car Guys/girls?

Discussion in 'Our Other Interests' started by jamie carmichael, Feb 20, 2018.

1. jamie carmichaelWell Known MemberMember

I am a huge car addict and would like to know if any other aquarists out there have love for cars too. I've heard that weirdly these two hobbys are linked but there's only one way to know. Btw any car guys I don't mind I have respect for all cars but my personal favourite my dads 07 e63 amg. That thing is a beast!

2. CanadianJoehWell Known MemberMember

Love cars, I know very little about them, though.

I've always liked the idea of buying a Spitfire, someday.

3. MikeRad89Well Known MemberMember

American muscle cars are my thing.

4. david1978Fishlore LegendMember

I have been a diesel mechanic all my life and finally got one to have fun with. Always been into cars but a gas engine to keep it meeting emissions is so limiting so only so much you can. Finally got a diesel truck. 2004 f250 6.0. Rebuilt injectors to 125%. Intake. 4" straight exhaust. Only successful trip down the 1/4 mile it ran 13.3 seconds on borrowed slicks. Running 33 11.5 mud diggers now. Right now I probably have about $5000 in the motor. Black smoke don't mean it's broke. Lol.

5. jamie carmichaelWell Known MemberMember

Woah mad! You're rolling coal lol. It costs a fortune to own cars with big engines here. What do you guys think on downsizing like have you heard about the new s class 2.2 diesel hybrid! In a car that big! Mercedes and many other brands have been going downhill which is a shame. The last best models they mad in my opinion were from 2006-2009 those were some amazing years for Benz.

6. glenCOCOValued MemberMember