Outrageous!! Betta breeding with over 458 baby bettas

philam

HI everybody. I’m new to fish lore but I’m sure not new to the bettas. I’m a big betta fanatic and I just love this species. I just wanted to share my breeding project for this year. It is a Nemo Galaxy x Red Galaxy HMPK. Both parents are imported. The babies have hatched on 3/3-4/2020. They’re about a week old now. Wish me luck!

before free swimming stage:
1D1E3CA6-2234-479A-B311-A1DED3FDBE5C.jpeg
this is what they look like now

4F8FD5E4-BD34-4857-80AA-4D86932EAF8B.jpeg
82E0D55E-0473-4011-9157-F1A9527C1235.jpeg

FinalFins

Welcome and good luck!

PascalKrypt

Quite the entrance!

Pics of the parents? I'd love to see regular updates

philam

Quite the entrance!

Pics of the parents? I'd love to see regular updates
I forgot to put the parents but here they are.

this is the female. She’s a red galaxy multicolor
s
E1F007CF-896D-4695-859F-D72D6F2FFCE7.jpeg
0E0B2683-F119-4E23-8291-BA28FF3E5A7A.jpeg

this is the Dad. He’s a Nemo Galaxy

6FB2EE6F-58D1-4FDC-8EA6-2D3C71DF30F0.png
2868C8E9-E322-4B35-8914-E6BA4447A30C.png
50CB4141-9E15-477D-9942-4B26241523C9.png

PascalKrypt

They are both absolutely stunning. I can't wait to see the results.

I guess you wouldn't happen to live in continental Europe, now would you?

welcome and good luck keep me up dated on how the fry go cheers john

aoiumi

Gorgeous fish! I will be watching and will be excited to see these babies grow up! Good luck!

philam

They are both absolutely stunning. I can't wait to see the results.

I guess you wouldn't happen to live in continental Europe, now would you?
I can’t wait either and no I don’t live in Europe. I stay in USA.

Just updating for this weekend. They’re almost 2 weeks old now and I like what I’m seeing so far. They will be exactly 2 weeks old next week on Wednesday or Thursday and they’ll be ready to move into their grow out tank and I’ll also give an update on that.