Your Favorite Method For Disinfecting Aquarium Plants

Vegan Bubble
Hello, Fishlore!

I am currently in the latter stages of cycling my 55 gallon tank (Should I Dose Ammonia As Nitrites Take Their Time To Drop?).

As that comes to a close, I would like to prepare for my second phase of putting together my aquatic home: Plants!

Plants, as is with cycling my tank, is a whole new world for me. When I first set up my old tank, not only did I know nothing of the nitrogen cycle/good bacteria/how to properly clean filters/test water parameters, but I also had fake plants as part of my decor. Granted, there is nothing wrong with plastic plants, but I have decided that with my new tank, I would like to take on the added challenge of planting and growing live aquarium plants for a more organic aesthetic. It is a personal ambition of mine and, as I evolve as an hobbyist, I feel inspired to explore new aspects of aquarium keeping.

As you can imagine, learning about how to fishless cycle a tank was/is a major project in and of itself. While spending hours on end reading, I also explored the topic of aquarium plants. I decided on a low-tech tank with hardy and low-maintanance plants.

What I Have for the Plant Side of Things:

Seachem Fluorite Black ("all natural porous clay" as my substrate)
Seachem Flourite Tabs (as my root tabs)
Seachem Flourish Excel
Seachem Flourish
Marineland LED (for plant light)
Shoulder-length gloves
Vases/pot

Plants I Plan to Get:

Java Fern
Java Moss
Anubias Barteri
Amazon Sword
Italian Jungle Val
Bacopa
Anacharis

What I Think I Know About Keeping Each Plant:

Java Fern:
can anchor to rock/driftwood, or can plant in substrate

Java Moss: can anchor to rock/driftwood, or float it

Anubias Barteri: can anchor to rock/driftwood, or can plant in substrate but DO NOT bury rhizome

Amazon Sword: plant in substrate, use root tabs

Italian Jungle Val:
plant in substrate, DO NOT bury past the root system

Bacopa: plant in substrate, use root tabs