Xtreme aquatics fish foods, your thoughts?

HenryC

Reaction score
Experience
1 year
Have you guys used Xtreme aquatics products? I've been using the krill flakes for about 2 months now and every fish seems to love them, but I'm wondering what you guys think of them. I found them via Aquarium Coop, and it seems everyone swears by them, and almost every aquarium streamer seem to be using them. I haven't had any problem with them, I just want to know if they're really legit good food as every streamer says, or if I could do better.

What do you guys think of the ingredients:
Krill Meal, Fish Meal, Shrimp Meal, Wheat Flour Soy Flour, Brewers Dried Yeast, Sodium Alginate, Spirulina, Soy Lecithin, Corn Starch, Paprika, Dicalcium Phosphate, Xanthophyll, Choline Chloride, Fish Oil, Emulsifier, Sorbitol, Red 3, Manganese Proteinate, Zinc Proteinate, copper Proteinate, Calcium Iodate, Iron Proteinate, Cobalt Proteinate, Calcium Carbonate, Sodium Selenite, Vitamin A Acetate, Vitamin D3 Supplement, dl-Alpha Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E Supplement), Vitamin B12 Supplement, Riboflavin, Niacin, Calcium Pantothenate, Menadione Sodium Bisulfite Complex (source of Vitamin K Activity), Folic Acid, Thiamine Mononitrate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Biotin, L-Ascorbyl-2- Polyphosphate (source of Vitamin C), Canthaxanthin, Beta Carotene, Ethoxyquin, TBHQ (preservative).
Crude Protein Min. 38%, Crude Fat Min. 11%, Crude Fiber Max. 4%, Phosphorus Max. 1%, Moisture Max. 10%, Ash Max 12%

---------Compared to NLS flakes that I used prior:----------

Whole Antarctic Krill Meal, Whole Herring Meal, Whole Wheat Flour, Mussel Meal, Algae Meal, Garlic