Work At Petstore. Need Your Help

1. Caleb Smith

Caleb Smith Valued Member Member

In the past month, I have started working at a chain petstore( that sells fish). Although I was pleasantly suprised by the quality of care they provide for all their animals, I have been disappointed by the customers and the decisions I have to talk them out of. Just today, I had to tell a lady that she cant put 10 feeder goldfish and a pleco in her 2.5 gallon tank. Almost every person that buys our fish is an absolute beginner and, although I try to help, even those who are receptive to suggestions seem overwhelmed by the amount of info needed to successfully start a tank. I have to attempt to explain acclimation, the nitrogen cycle, water changes and everything in between in a few minutes because most of them have no idea what to do. In light of this, I need your help. I am asking you to drop links to websites that explain these things ( mainly the nitrogen cycle) in a throuogh but simplistic manner. It should ideally be a single page and at beginner comprehension level. I feel that if I can print these out and hand them to some of our customers, they will not only be better informed, but will also be more willing to listen to the employees suggestions and will save alot of fish.

2. Iverg1

Iverg1 Well Known Member Member

You just made your own link with the simple words nitrogen cycle here it is. Hope that helps I'll keep digging this is just one for now
    Aquarium Nitrogen Cycle

3. Raizinhell

Raizinhell Valued Member Member

Keep up the good battle.

4. DuaneV

DuaneV Well Known Member Member