Will My Tank Cycle?

Klever

Reaction score
I am new to fiahkeeping, and several weeks ago bought a 14L and a betta, under the assumption i could put a few small fish in with him. 3 different fish shops said i could, so got 4, had aggression issues and got advised to add 2 more and that would be slightly overstocking, but it fixed the aggression . After further research i realised i am quite over stocked. But do 2 40% water changea per week and monitor ammonia, nitrite and nitrate daily (if not twice as im a little paranoid now) and all are in normal parameters. I know i am overatocked and as of the moment, i cant return any of them and funds dont allow a new tank and even so dont really have space. I took my stockists word, so please dont say not to listen to the. But i just need to try and see if its possible to cycle. As im surprised I'm not seeing ammonia. Suggestions?

oldsalt777

Well Known Member
Reaction score
Experience
More than 10 years
Klever said:
I am new to fiahkeeping, and several weeks ago bought a 14L and a betta, under the assumption i could put a few small fish in with him. 3 different fish shops said i could, so got 4, had aggression issues and got advised to add 2 more and that would be slightly overstocking, but it fixed the aggression . After further research i realised i am quite over stocked. But do 2 40% water changea per week and monitor ammonia, nitrite and nitrate daily (if not twice as im a little paranoid now) and all are in normal parameters. I know i am overatocked and as of the moment, i cant return any of them and funds dont allow a new tank and even so dont really have space. I took my stockists word, so please dont say not to listen to the. But i just need to try and see if its possible to cycle. As im surprised I'm not seeing ammonia. Suggestions?
**** Klev...