whos interested in saltwater?

whats your thoughts on saltwater aquariums?

• not interested!

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • nice to look at, but thats it

• nice to look at, may set one up in the furure

• would love to have one!! but circumstance mean not yet (money/space/time etc)

• would love to have one....will have one in the future

• got one!!!!

• Total voters

tan.b

now I can do polls i'm addicted!! i'm sure the novelty will wear off. its such a good way of getting other opinions!!

now i'm getting interested in saltwater aquariums. this fish thing is taking over my life!!!! anyway, I was wondering if this is something that all freshwater keepers crave, or just me?!

have fun!!

Tan

sgould

I definitely love to admire saltwater tanks, but must admit they intimidate me. Could be I've built them into more than they are, but my understanding is they are a whole lot of work and difficult to maintain. IE, way too easy to kill your fish. At any rate, I'm pretty new to freshwater tanks at the moment, so I figure I'll work on getting my arms around those for awhile. As for saltwater tanks, I'll continue to admire the displays at the store, but as for one in my home...maybe "someday".

Tom

I would love to have one only for all the beautiful colors but right now, with the lack of experience with most freshwater, I don't think it's time to upgrade to salt water just yet.
Tom

inuyasha_lover_21

I got one. Love it to death

tan.b

inuyasha_lover_21 said:
I got one. Love it to death
dont I know it!!! lol!!!! I do to!!!! you've got me hooked!!! just need to get that tank in the garage fixed!! been on internet all eve researching how to fix it!! ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
Tan

Butterfly

I love saltwater tanks. My oldest daughter has two huge tanks but I just don't have the time or the space for another large tank.(of course I dream of a huge tank )
carol

tan.b