White spot on Betta head

catzeye21138
I was looking at my betta this morning and he had a weird white spot on the top of his head. It doesn't look like ick, it is too big. It looks almost as though it is an old scar or something. There isn't anything in his tank that he could have scraped the top of his head on that I know about either. Any ideas?

0morrokh
Do you have a pic? Is he acting and eating normally?

catzeye21138
I don't have a pic yet, he keeps freaking out when I get near the glass. He is almost constantly attacking the glass(reflection) when the tank light is on, he stops when I turn it off though. He hasn't been eating, he just spits it out. This just started this morning.

0morrokh
How long have you had him? What are you feeding?

catzeye21138
I'm trying to get a pic but I'm not that good at it. I'll work at it though. I've had him since before august and I am feeding mostly betta pellets but twice a week I give him some blood worms.

COBettaCouple
Is he a red betta? The white spot could be fungus - does it look fuzzy or slick? Rid-Fungus would be our first choice if it is a fungus. We've used it several times with success on Bettas with fungus.

catzeye21138
He is not a red betta, he is blue mostly but does have some deep red on his bottom fin. The white spot does not look fuzzy. Here are some pictures I took:

And one just for kicks and giggles:

Tazmiche
Hi, that looks VERY like the patch my first betta ( a red) had, sadly I only had him about 36 hours and sadly through my in experience with bettas I medicated him wrongly, however I also think it was too far advanced to save him.