White circle on Platy fish

Newfishowner2203
There is a white circle on the side of platy fish. I have moved it in a separate glass jar within the main tank, to maintain the temp of water.
10 gallon tank, 6 fish --2 platy, 4 mollies.
Please help, I'm new at this.

Flyfisha
Hi Nefishowner2203 welcome to fishlore.
You provide states you are still learning of the nitrogen cycle?

If you did not add an ammonia source to your tank for 8 weeks before you put the fish in the tank then the tank is not cycled.
Do an emergency 40% temperature matched conditioned water change before reading anything highlighted in green.
Feel free to ask any questions.

FreshAtFreshwater
Hi NewFishOwner it’s nice to meet you!
What a beautiful Mickey Mouse platy!
From what you’ve said I can’t see this being caused by the tankmates so I’d check to see if maybe there’s somewhere around the filter that could’ve caused it,or the environment such as ornaments etc,and feel the bottom end of your heater to see if maybe it’s a heater burn (if that’s the case you’ll need to get a heater guard),I’d pop platy back into the tank as that jar will just be stressing the little guy out,I’d advise treating the tank with stress coat to promote faster healing and keep a vigilant eye on platy as you’ll want to make sure that wound doesn’t start becoming infected or fungus (it’s hard to see from the photos so keep an eye out for cottony like growths etc) so as a precaution I’d get some Esha 2000 as that’s a combined antibacterial and antifungal,but please try to find where platy got that wound.