Which Root Tabs and Ferts

StickyRice

Which root tabs should I get? I've seen the mainstream brands but I think they're too expensive. They usually cost around 10 dollars for ten root tabs. Even aquarium co-op's root tabs are a little too expensive for my taste. I've seen osmocote root tabs, which are supposedly more risky (never used them before) but are a lot cheaper. Then there are the sort of less known brands like NilocG and Planted aquarium concepts which seem okay and are sort of the median in terms of price. So my question is which brand of root tabs should I buy. I'm going to be using heavy root feeders and I want something that can last a long time without having to worry about water parameters.

Also, on a side note, I'm also not sure which liquid fertilizer to use. I'll be growing around 30-40 stems of low-medium light beginner plants and I was planning on getting the easy green as it's my first time using liquid ferts. I've also seen fertilizers from API, Seachem, and aqueon. Was wondering if other people could give me their input for which liquid fertilizer to use.

Edit: In terms of liquid fertilizers, it's probably going to be either API, aqueon, or aquarium co op, but I want some advice from other people. I'm really curious about the aqueon one. Apparently it's easy to use and cheap but clouds water. Don't really care about water clarity. Just want a brand that is easy, cheap, and don't have to worry about water parameter fluctuations.

strobukm

I buy the Seachem root tabs on Amazon, a 40 pack is usually around $25, and an 80 pack is usually around $38. They hold up well in my aquariums, which have sand substrate and don't cause parameter fluctuations. I've never used the capsule type root tabs, but have heard that some people have issues keeping them submerged due to the air caught in the capsules, especially if you have gravel substrate.

Mudminnow

Osmocote is a good, inexpensive, substrate fertilizer.