Which fish to add?

1. Marc Well Known Member Member

Well, I'd really just like a little help in deciding which fish will be added to my tank :)

I've wanted a few kinds of fish and as far as I can tell, they're all compatible. I have a 55g tank and am going for a live plants/rock caves set up.

Firstly, I really liked how Angelfish looked! They have a unique shape for freshwater fish and they come in many variaties.
    Another fish would be a Blue/Opaline Gourami. I love how they look and my friend has one and loves it!
    Another fish would be a pair of Bala Sharks. They get to be fairly large and look great!
    I was also thinking about a Rainbow Shark. I love their colors and someone I know that has one loves the one they have.
    I am also almost definitely getting a Bristlenose Catfish as a bottom feeder/algae eater. Maybe getting more than one. (I have no knowledge of these to be honest)
    I was also considering getting some Clown Loach in a few months (I want a VERY stable tank)

Are there any other fish I should get that I haven't named?

I already have 6 cherry barbs and 6 zebra danios.
    What do you all think I should get? I'd really like some opinions which would greatly help me decide :)

2. atmmachine816 Fishlore VIP Member

first of all your future wish tank is NOT compatible bala sharks can get over a foot so those are out of the question same with clown loaches - as far as i am aware of bristlenoses are better algae eaters than bottom feeders so i would suggest two of those then get 5-6 cory catfishes of the same kind- as for the gourami and rainbow shark i will have to get bak to you on that or let somebody else anwer that for i dont know - do you have any tank pictures of what you have right now? ill get back to you on barbs and danios with cories

3. Marc Well Known Member Member