Where To Get A 20 Gallon Aquarium

CaptainAquatics
Hi! So I have been keeping fish for a little over 2 years now and I am a very exerianced fish keeper. I currently have a 36 gallon biocube, 3 ten gallon's (one of them is QT), and a lot of betta fish. Thing is I want to get a 20 gallon tank but I want to pretty cheap (because I am also saving for a 75 gallon but I need a 20 gallon). The lowest price I have found so far is a tank I found on amozon for like 96 dollars, anyone know of somewhere I can get one cheaper? All feed back is appreciated!

Smalltownfishfriend
I would check Craigslist! There are usually a lot of nice tanks for decently cheap!

GuppyGuy007
The best place to get them would definitely be used or at petco $1 per gallon sale. Online is probably the worst place to buy one because they are so big and heavy, so they cost a lot to ship, which is why they are so expensive online.

CaptainAquatics
Hi! Thanks for all the replies! I probrally should have specified that I am looking for a 20 gallon aquarium kit! Ill go check out craigslist! Thank you all again!

Aqua Hands
36 gallon biocube?

CaptainAquatics
Yep! Aqua Hands I have a 36 gallon biocube!

Aqua Hands
Hold up When did they come out with that. I only knew about the 14 16 29 32

GuppyGuy007
Petsmart has a 20 gallon kit on sale,
It includes:
Tank
Lid
Light
Filter
Heater
And net I think.
I think its 76 bucks

FishKeeperRyan
Go to petco only $20

GuppyGuy007
Go to petco only $20
He would still need to buy LIGHTS, lid, filter, heater, and buying the kit is worth it more than everything seperately.

CaptainAquatics
Hold up When did they come out with that. I only knew about the 14 16 29 32
IDK when it came out but I have one!

It includes:
Tank
Lid
Light
Filter
Heater
And net I think.
I think its 76 bucks
Thanks! Unfortunatlly the closest pet smart is like an hour away (my only LFS is petco) But a 20 gallon kit ON SALE is DEFENATALY worth it! Thanks

It includes:
Tank
Lid
Light
Filter
Heater