Whats Wrong With My Yellow Lab?

Paul McCarthy
Whats wrong with my yellow lab? Its been like this for over 2 week now and won't accept food. It doesn't seem like its in that place for air but rather just to hide. I say that because it switches between that spot near the surface on the wavemaker and a spot under the filter which is internal at the bottom of the tank. It did fine for a week and then this. Just to add it swims fine and has nothing visibly wrong with it on the surface i.e. spots, blemishes, marks, fin damage, injuries or discoloration. Not sure what is going on. I'm not an expert but would he even be alive after not eating for 2 weeks? Or do you think he is when noone is looking? He literally staysin 1 of the 2 spots all the time. He doesn't swim around anymore anyway.
/*
* ----TANK DETAILS----
* Size: 42 gallons
* Temp: 79°F
* ph: 7.2 (should be around 8.2 for *african cichlids)
* no2: 0 - 0.2
* no3: 0 - 0.2
* gh: 60
* kh: 80
* The tank had 5 malawI cichlids in it *for about 9 months now before the *yellow lab was introduced so it has *been cycled.
* Filters:
* 3 150 gallon/hour internal filters
* 2 airstones and a wavemaker for *airation.
* Lights on: 7am
* Lights off: 7pm
* Water changes: 40% every sunday *and 20% every thursday. I rinse the *filter every month 1 time on the first .
* Feeding: 2x daily
* Food: Tetra cichlid flakes, tetra *tropical flakes, Dried krill, *bloodworms, insects, pleco wafers(for *my pleco but they get to it too)
* I do not feed them all these things at *once or every day even. I also skip a *day of feeding sometimes to mix it up *for them. They never know what its *going to be. Id like that if I were a fish *so I do that for them.
* I have only 5 other malawI cichlids in *the tank but just to note they are all *larger than the yellow lab.
* sorry about the lights in the pic. I *didnt want to interrupt the fishs night *for my pics by turning the day light *back on.
*\

Attachments

• 1494806782273-1585118814.jpg