What's Wrong With My Oscar?

Kboyack

Hey everyone. I'm new to the Oscar game. I have 2 baby Oscars about 2-2.5 inches. My albino Oscar (larry) has developed a large lump under his belly where his anus is. You can see some hard poop sticking out and the hole where the poop comes out is expanding. It looks like a big hard ball of poop just sitting there that he can't get out. It looks like you could grab the end of it with tweezers and pull it out for him.. He will sit completely still and his back fin will shake as if he's pushing with all his might but the poor little guy can't pass it. I've read that peas should help but he's showing absolutely no interest in food even live fish which he loves...I'm getting worried cuz the bump has almost doubled in size and now he has a whitish fleshy something hanging off of his skin where the bump is. I'm assuming its his skin trying to heal from ripping trying to pass it. Also I haven't fed him in 2 days hoping he'd pass it himself but it just seems to be getting worse..I don't know what to do. Can you please help me? Any and all suggestions would be great!
1. How do I get him to take the pea?
Any way to get him interested in food so he'll eat the pea?
2. If not is there anything else I can do to help him? I feel so bad for the little guy.
3. Is it normal for the bump to keep growing? Also the skin around the bump is turning white, is that normal?
Please help with any info you have. Thank you
Ps it won't let me upload a photo I'll try to add one later

Here's a photo of him

Attachments

• 20180905_101716.jpg
    20180905_101716.jpg
    36.5 KB · Views: 215

ValerieAdams

Dawn Michele do you know anything?

Dawn Michele