What's Wrong With My Fish

1. C

Cbcraw Initiate Member

Hi everyone, I am new here. I have been keeping fish for more than 20 years. I have some sick fish and I am hoping someone can help me.

About my set up:
    I have a 55 gallon fresh water aquarium. It is a fish only no plants or invertebrates tank.
    Temp: 74-75
    PH: 7.6-7.8
    Ammonia: 0
    Fish: 1 clown loach (approx 18 years old), 1 large and 2 medium/large angel fish, 2 giant danios, 2 black skirt tetras, and 1 striped Raphael catfish.
    Filtration: 1 under gravel filter with 2 marineland penguin powerheads, 1 350 marineland magnum canister filter w/ biowheels, 1 tetra whisper triad power filter, and an led light bar.
    Routine and feeding:
    I feed the fish once a day at bedtime. I do a rotation of Omega One flake, a green veg flake, blood worms, shrimp pellets, and some small floating pellets the name of which is escaping me right now. I change the light to a night setting at night. I have python clean and fill and I do water changes although I am aware that I get busy and don't do them quite as often as I should.

So if you read above about my setup I have three angels. Two of them are new and have only been with us about 2 weeks. They looked super healthy and sadly I didn't quarantine them. I rarely add fish and I rarely have sickness so I wasn't thinking of the risk I was taking. Both of the new angels still look great but some of my other fish are having issues.

While I have many years of fish keeping experience, I do not have a lot of experience diagnosing and treating sick fish. I find it confusing and intimidating. I have not had good success with curing the few sick fish I have had. So I need your help please.