What you do for work

WetRootsNH

Well Known Member
Reaction score
Experience
3 years
Did a quick search and didn't see anything come up that looked like this had been discussed before.
I'm taking a quick break from shoveling out my boss's property; I work as an estate/property manager. I got to thinking, what do others on the forum do for work/ have as a career?

Cherie G

Well Known Member
Reaction score
Experience
4 years
Good topic, glad someone thought to create a thread. With such a diverse membership it will be interesting to see the responses.

I myself and a CNC machinist/programmer/department manager. I have been working in the industry for 32 years and at my current job for 26. I would highly reccomend it as a career, can be very gratifying/challenging and in my area of the country we are seeing a shortage of skilled machinists.

Fishymom64

Valued Member
Reaction score
Experience
3 years
I am a small animal veterinarian (dogs, cats, bunnies) love the work I do! We have an office dog (brown lab) named bogo and he’s the sweetest.

JettsPapa

Well Known Member
Reaction score
Experience
Just started
Designer / Draftsman using Solidworks to create 3d models and then 2d drawings, which eventually turn into installations we test here.

We test anti-ram installations. We develop some designs here, and we also test some for clients that they've designed themselves:

We test traffic safety devices, such as signs, guardrails, and bridge decks to determine their effectiveness in minimizing occupant injury:

We've recently started testing structures to protect store fronts:

coralbandit

Fishlore VIP
Reaction score
Experience
More than 10 years
I am a roofer ! No joke !!!
I started a thread with pictures of what we do this year as I was feeling very proud of my work !

How About Pictures Of What We Do For A Living ? - Misc. Photos 407237
I just finished [first round] plowing and shoveling ! I hate winter but love the time off it affords me !