What Order Should I Get These Fish/are They Compatible? 75 Gallon Tank

Discussion in 'Saltwater Beginners' started by Heisenberg430, Jul 6, 2019.

1. Heisenberg430

Heisenberg430New MemberMember

Currently trying to setup a saltwater tank for the first time ever. While I’m dealing with the headache of becoming a nitrogen cycle expert and salinity expert, I would like to know what order I should get these fish I desire in the future (or if they’re compatible) when I feel my tank (FOWLR, 75 gal) is ready :):

I’m planning on getting;
    Clownfish
    Tangs (is my tank big enough?)
    Royal Gamma Brasslet
    Yellow Watchman Goby
    Firefish
    Purple Dottyback

Invertebrates:
    Pistol Shrimp
    Emerald Crabs
    Hermit Crabs
    Blood Shrimp

I’m a complete newbie and obviously I wouldn’t get all these fish quickly. Just want to know much I can hold, what order, and compatibility. Any suggestions are welcome too!

Last edited: Jul 6, 2019
  2. nikm128

nikm128Fishlore VIPMember

3. OP
    OP
    Heisenberg430

Heisenberg430New MemberMember

I’ve looked at that website and others like it, I just want actual human feedback & opinions rather than a website’s algorithm for what is compatible and whatnot.

4. coralbandit

coralbanditFishlore VIPMember

Might want to skip the dotty back or choose between it and royal gramma..
    They look too close to each other for the RGs liking..
    Small tangs maybe in a 75..I am being generous with that compared to many marine keepers who swear no tang under 6 feet .
    What tang were you thinking ? I'll take a guess you like the yellow ones ?
    Clowns are related to damsels and act the same ..Get a pair at same time and add them last after all are settled ..

5. stella1979

stella1979ModeratorModerator Member