What kinda of plants do you recommend?

Utar

Well Known
Please take a look at the picture of my 55 gallon tank. It will be a natural topsoil with pea gravel for a cap. This is my first time setting up a dirted tank.

What kinda of plants do you recommend?
All advice is much appreciated.
Background Picture1.jpg

OP
Utar

Utar

Well Known
Thank you all for replying and giving me some reading to do. In landscaping my tank, I would really like some ideas. What brand of lighting do you recommend? Can you point me to a good place to buy some type of wood for landscaping?

Gel0city

Well Known
How about driftwood? A lot of people have it in their tanks and it looks natural... as for plants make sure you have a strong enough light, fertilizer, as well as root tabs if you want them to thrive. I would warn you against duckweed and frogbit, because without proper maintenance they can take over your entire tank.

AcornTheBetta

Well Known
Utar said:
Thank you all for replying and giving me some reading to do. In landscaping my tank, I would really like some ideas. What brand of lighting do you recommend? Can you point me to a good place to buy some type of wood for landscaping?
A good place to get some driftwood for aquascaping is ur LFS (local fish store). Here is some lights I would recomend.

OP
Utar

Utar

Well Known
Gel0city said:
How about driftwood? A lot of people have it in their tanks and it looks natural... as for plants make sure you have a strong enough light, fertilizer, as well as root tabs if you want them to thrive. I would warn you against duckweed and frogbit, because without proper maintenance they can take over your entire tank.
Where is a good place to order driftwood, I have seen it on Amazon but not sure I trust it.

OP
Utar

Utar

Well Known
FishGuy4563 said:
A good place to get some driftwood for aquascaping is ur LFS (local fish store). Here is some lights I would recomend.