What is the oldest fish you own(ed)?

MJDuti

I'm still fairly new to the hobby (3 years) and know that some of you have been doing this for decades! What is the longest lived fish you either own or have owned (RIP)? My amazing streak was 2 years...till my tank burst. Those were my zebra danios and bleeding heart tetras (favs). I apologize to them cause I put them through a lot. I now feel confident if I got an impressive specimen, such as a fire eel or oscar, I could keep it for it's whole lifespan and maximize its health and growth.

lala29

Despite what people say about goldfish tank size blah blah... I have my fantail goldfish (goldie and flash) in a 7 gallon tank and they are now 9 years old. I was 8 when I got them, I'm now nearly 17 I love them to bits and never had any problems! (Except the odd swim bladder)

Akari_32

My current oldest fish, by estimate, is a common goldfish I got from the fair years and years ago. She's about 3-4 years old and close to a foot long. Her name is Feebas. A billion-million points to anyone that gets it

Here's a not-so-recent pic of her.

And Bruce is about the same age. He's a fantail, about 8-9 inches. He's the very obvious one all the way to the left. I really don't know how old he is because I got him already quite large at WalMart and didn't expect him to grow due to the conditions her was kept in. He's since nearly doubled in size, in less than a year. judging by his size, he should be about the same age as Feebas.

MJDuti

Feebas is some ugly looking Pokemon...sorry, I cheated with Google. Can I get half the points???

cognizant

I once had a Betta that lasted nearly 5 years. Currently, I have an Angelfish and BN Pleco for about 1 1/2 years but do not know how old they were when I got them.

Thunder_o_b

The oldest at this time is a seven year old ABNP. Follower by a six year old Cory.

Akari_32

mjbxc06 said:
Feebas is some ugly looking Pokemon...sorry, I cheated with Google. Can I get half the points???