Help What are these white things bouncing around in my tank? Are they from adding Stability?

peddidle

Reaction score
Experience
Just started
History of tank:
7.5g tank going through fishless cycle. It has been cycling for over 2 weeks. As of yesterday, ammonia still at 2, nitrite still at 0, nitrate still less than 5.

Tank and filter new. Heater is from my 10 gallon guppy tank.

Media added upon setup included small portions of ceramic rings from all 3 of my other tanks (10g guppy/amano shrimp, 20 gallon honey gourami, and 3.7g betta), the quilt-batting type of sponge/floss from the same roll I used upon startup in all my other tanks, and some new ceramic rings from the same package as all my other tanks.

Half an almond leaf added last week. Almond leaf is from the same bag as the leaves I have in my other tanks. I've been using leaves from this bag for several months.

Decorations are all artificial. Colored gravel, two flowering trees, castle added at startup. Taller green grass at back and shorter plants near front all added last week.

I added Prime when I first set the tank up and added Stability just the other day (last night was the second dose).

This morning I went to check on the tanks and saw what looks like tiny white bugs bouncing around on the glass. When I zoom in, they somewhat start to resemble air bubbles, but they definitely are not air bubbles. None of my other tanks have them. Any idea what they are? Do I need to worry? Take my tank down and start from scratch? Or are they to be expected during cycling and I've just never noticed before?

I will be updating this thread in just one second with a video link (the link is on my tablet, but typing a post is much easier on my computer), so if you're reading this and there is no video link, please refresh this post so you can see it.

Snarbleglarf

Reaction score
Experience
1 year