• Daily

Votes: 4 2.7%
  • Weekly

Votes: 99 67.3%
  • Every Two Weeks

Votes: 17 11.6%
  • Monthly

Votes: 2 1.4%
  • As Needed (from test kit results or based on knowing your tank)

Votes: 25 17.0%

• Total voters

Mike

Reactions
Experience
More than 10 years

CMB

Well Known
Reactions
Experience
1 year
I try to change mine weekly, but frequently end up forgetting and having to do larger water changes less often.

CMB

Well Known
Reactions
Experience
1 year
BlackSkirtTetra said:
I’m not good at remembering to do water charges so mine alternate at a frequency between once a week and once every three weeks.
I honestly don't want to admit how similar this is to what I do.

BlackSkirtTetra

Reactions
Experience
2 years
I feel like daily water changes is too much for those with MTS. I can imagine changing the water of a twenty or thirty gallon tank daily but not several tanks that size. Where would one find the time for that?

MoshJosh

Well Known
Reactions
I’m doing daily on my discus and fry tanks. Weekly on my 75 gallon community and every 1-2 weeks on my planted nano tank (try do it weekly but sometimes it gets put on the back burner).

jinjerJOSH22

Well Known
Reactions
Experience
2 years
I do anywhere from 20-50% every 6-10 days depending on the tank. Mike it'll be interesting to see how often people clean their fliters. I know I should probably clean mine more often :p

TheFishmonger

Reactions
Experience
5 to 10 years
I used to do 25% daily, then 50% weekly.. Sometimes I left it for two weeks. Now I am doing 80%-90% weekly for clear water.

OP
Mike

Mike

Reactions
Experience
More than 10 years
jinjerJOSH22 said:
I do anywhere from 20-50% every 6-10 days depending on the tank. Mike it'll be interesting to see how often people clean their fliters. I know I should probably clean mine more often :p
Yeah I have a list going of polls I want to make and plan on doing them frequently. If anyone has some good ideas on polls feel free to pm me!

Feohw

Fishlore VIP