Vishaquatics(koiman) Interview

Vishaquatics

Well Known Member
Reaction score
Experience
More than 10 years
They're beautiful fish for sure, but definitely not for everyone. I really should be called "Plantman", but I originally named myself Koiman because I had (at the time) acquired two baby koi and couldn't think of any other name.

how long have you been keeping aquatic plants?
I've been keeping aquatic plants since I was around 6 or 7 years old. Had my first aquarium at 5 years old and got into aquatic plants a few years later. My parents originally got me a fish tank since I wanted a dog, but a fish was all they were willing to get. Little did they know they had sparked my multiple tank syndrome I've been keeping aquatic plants now for around 10-11 years or so.

Bryangar

Well Known Member
Reaction score
Experience
2 years
They're beautiful fish for sure, but definitely not for everyone. I really should be called "Plantman", but I originally named myself Koiman because I had (at the time) acquired two baby koi and couldn't think of any other name.

I've been keeping aquatic plants since I was around 6 or 7 years old. Had my first aquarium at 5 years old and got into aquatic plants a few years later. My parents originally got me a fish tank since I wanted a dog, but a fish was all they were willing to get. Little did they know they had sparked my multiple tank syndrome I've been keeping aquatic plants now for around 10-11 years or so.
So you’re not old?

SFGiantsGuy

Well Known Member
Reaction score
Experience
More than 10 years
What is the most challenging plant that you have successfully grown, or have attempted to grow? Mine is Mermaid Weed..kind of a particular picky plant...kinda spoiled rotten growth attitude! lol

Vishaquatics

Well Known Member
Reaction score
Experience
More than 10 years