Urgent- Fish Bleeding Important 

Caroline J

Valued Member
Reaction score
Experience
Just started
Hello. So I am a beginner to this hobby, and this is the first time this has happened to me. A couple weeks back, we added two new guppies to my 20 gallon long tank. There are now 8 of them in about a 12 gallon section because I divided it for the fry. But today I came home to my prettiest male guppy bleeding and hovering in the water, judt barely swimming. Hes very weak and I fear he doesn't have much longer. What should I do?? He's out of the tank in a large cup for now. I don't know how this happened. I think the bleeding is internal. Did he run into something? As far as I know, none of them were aggressive. All guppies look fine. Yes, tank is cycled and everything seems normal. Please help! - Caroline
IMG_20181012_153930129.jpg
IMG_20181012_153925487.jpg

Caroline J

Valued Member
Reaction score
Experience
Just started
Also, I forgot to add that where he is bleeding, his side is almost bloated. Id greatly appreciate any help!

abcdefghi

Valued Member
Reaction score
Experience
5 to 10 years
Are they all 0? Because if they are, then chances are you are not cycled. I don't however think that is what caused the injury to your fish, honestly, it will be almost impossible for anyone to be able to accurately tell you what happened to it.

Caroline J

Valued Member
Reaction score
Experience
Just started
abcdefghi said:
Are they all 0? Because if they are, then chances are you are not cycled. I don't however think that is what caused the injury to your fish, honestly, it will be almost impossible for anyone to be able to accurately tell you what happened to it.