Urgent Advice Needed!! Help

1. Jorden Cookland Initiate Member

Hi everyone I am a relative novice when it comes to fish keeping and I am trying to expand my knowledge for the benefit of my fish.
    I'm posting today as I'm worried about my black molly and ic she is suffering from a parasite and if so what parasite and how can I treat it?

She currently overnight developed a clear ballooning tube from her an us and seems sluggish?

Any advice would be appreciated.

2. Caitlin86 Well Known Member Member

3. Kellye8498 Well Known Member Member

I agree, need to know water parameters and see a photo to help.

4. Jorden Cookland Initiate Member

Apologies I tried uploading pics last night but they were too big. I don't have pera meters but Hope the pics help!! 1500186333027-1799324362.jpg

I ahould also mention as im not sure if it's related but 8 have had 2 platties die recently they both lost weight and started to get lathargic and sit at the bottom. For them I tried a fungus treatment as I had a case of ich previous. There was no improvement in the fish and I have since had them in methylene blue and have added some aquarium salt as some website have said and since then my molly looked like this.

I'm going to do a water change this morning as I know my waters not the clearest.

Not sure if it helps but that's the tanks recent history.

It's my second tank being about 60L I only have 2 clown loaches in there with a brostlenose pleco and now one 2 platties and some mollies. They keep having babies as they are known to do which is why I want to get it treated asap.

Thanks.

5. bopsalot Well Known Member Member

Did you use the methylene blue directly in their tank?

Edit: and welcome to fishlore!

6. Kellye8498 Well Known Member Member