Updated: My assorted shrimp lines

Discussion in 'Shrimps and Crabs' started by EricV, Jul 15, 2015.

1. EricV

EricVFishlore VIPMember

Well now that I'm done acquiring various varieties of shrimp (or so I assure my significant other lol) here are some pictures of them all :) Bear with me as these are taken with a camera phone and I'm a poor photographer in general.

I'll start with the more basic varieties and go from there

Sakura Red
    image.jpg

Fire Red
    image.jpg

Painted Fire Red
    image.jpg

Orange Pumpkin
    image.jpg

Yellow
    image.jpg

Blue Pearl
    image.jpg

Dream Blue Velvet
    image.jpg

Snowball
    image.jpg

Sulawesi Cardinal - The pictures don't do these shrimp justice at all. They're my favorite of the group by far.
    image.jpg

2. kidster9700

kidster9700Well Known MemberMember

are the dream blue velvet like what stores call blueberry or blue cherry shrimp?

3. OP
    OP
    EricV

EricVFishlore VIPMember

I don't think so. There are a ton of names for very similarly colored shrimp but I'm under the impression that the blueberry shrimp are caridina while with the exception of the cardinals all of mine are neocaridina. For the sake of this thread I merely listed them under the same name I purchased them as. :)

Last edited: Jul 15, 2015
  4. AquaticBrandon

AquaticBrandonWell Known MemberMember

Wow those cardinals are very nice! They remind me of the Fire Red Cleaner Shrimp

Sent from my iPhone using Fish Lore Aquarium Fish Forum

5. OP
    OP
    EricV

EricVFishlore VIPMember

When you're not looking at them through the lens of my poor photography the are a bright wine red with bright light blue/white spots along the body.

The front two pairs of legs are also bright white although that doesnt show well in the picture.

6. OP
    OP
    EricV

EricVFishlore VIPMember

Oh and for those of you wondering I do or will be selling almost all of these

Sakura red: always available
    Fire red: almost always available