up up and away. time to stock up and move in!

dazzler

Valued Member
Reaction score
well its nearly all done, my cycle, that is. so i have been bashing the internet for stocking ideas. now we dont get all the fish you lucky devils do in the u.s.(due to quarintine)but we do have some awsome australian natives!! and i have a list of the following
serpae tetra x 5
rosy barb x 6
harelquin rasbora x 6
zebra danio x 5
dwarf gourami x 2
cherry barb x 6
i have roughly 60inches of full size fish in a 67 gallon tank. this is a basic run down of what i would like. if i could it says they can shoal in 5's i would like too. which order do i add them into my new tank. i will only be putting 3 in a week does this pose a problem with the schooling fish. are there any definite no-nos here or variations you may have thought of

your words of wisdom are greatly welcomed

kind regards azzler

lolagurl

Well Known Member
Reaction score
wow , im no fish expert but those would look so good in little schools. IT seems you did it perfectly. If i had a tank that big i would love to fill it with dwarf gauriami's and their beautiful colours. I love those fish. That would look so pretty poat pictures when your done

dazzler

Valued Member
Reaction score
oh i will you better believe it. it will take 9 weeks to fully stock. i hope i got my list right

lolagurl

Well Known Member
Reaction score
oo.i know i sound weird cuz this is all im talking about, but im sick and have nothing else to do in bed but watch my fish and use my computer. Why not look into getting a discus cichild, they're so cool looking, but thats about all i know..lol

JMatt1983

Valued Member
Reaction score
actually, with that setup you would be a little bit over stocked, th total of your fish is 71.5", other than that, the only thing I'd be watchful is the dwarfs, as they ca be aggressive towards each other, especially if there are 2 males

dazzler

Valued Member
Reaction score