Unique stocking Ideas for 10 gal

airdog44

Right now I have a 10-gallon tank that is heavily planted. I have some neon tetras in there but I'm thinking about mixing it up and replacing them. The only problem is I don't know what to put in their place! I would like something unique, but as I said before I have no idea! I'm pretty new to this hobby(only 1 year) so I'm sure I haven't heard all the ideas. Thanks for all your help!

P.S: I can post a picture of my tank if that helps

airdog44

Ok. Ph is 7. Ammonia 0-.25. Nitrate 10-20 ppm. I don’t have a GH/KH test kit unfortunately. Thanks for the reply!

airdog44

Haven't gotten any responses in a while, any ideas?

Bgreen82

I will agree with WRWAquarium on this one. I have a 9g with a pair of scarlet badis and 6 clown killifish and shrimp and it is such an interesting tank to watch. So much personality in the badis as well as the killis

kansas

I've never had scarlet badis but I've read they are difficult for beginners. I put too much thought into stocking a 9 gallon tank before doing the predictable and getting a betta.

I'm very happy with it. The other fish I though would be cool are a pair of the various annual kilifish, see if I could get them to breed and if I could raise the fry.

Bgreen82

I've never had scarlet badis but I've read they are difficult for beginners. I put too much thought into stocking a 9 gallon tank before doing the predictable and getting a betta.

I'm very happy with it. The other fish I though would be cool are a pair of the various annual kilifish, see if I could get them to breed and if I could raise the fry.