This has to be the most OVERCROWDED tank ever! Funny

Discussion in 'Saltwater Aquarium Stocking' started by ViridiosExotics, Apr 14, 2010.

1. ViridiosExotics

ViridiosExoticsValued MemberMember

2. ppate1977

ppate1977Well Known MemberMember

That's sad. Very expensive and beatiful fish too. If one can afford those fish, why the heck don't they just buy a larger tank. There have got to be $500 worth of fish in there.

3. harpua2002

harpua2002Fishlore VIPMember

Unbelieveable. Those beautiful fish aren't going to be around for long.

4. platy ben

platy benWell Known MemberMember

Watching that video has annoyed me a lot! Thats extremely cruel! A lot of those fish aren't even full grown! The piccasso trigger and the harlequin sweetlips would probably triple in size in a big enough tank! :(

5. peacemaker92

peacemaker92Well Known MemberMember

I guess they don't realize what they've done... :(

6. bolivianbaby

bolivianbabyFishlore LegendMember

Geez, I'm pretty new to saltwater, but even I know that's way overstocked.

Those are some absolutely gorgeous fish and it seems like such a horrible waste of life.

7. Jaysee

JayseeFishlore LegendMember

Wow...even a triggerfish in there. I'm sure the person bought the fish that big....

8. Meenu

MeenuFishlore VIPMember

My jaw dropped when I looked at that video. How does ANYONE not know that's a problem. My 5-year old would realize that.

9. OP
    OP
    ViridiosExotics

ViridiosExoticsValued MemberMember

I'm still in shock even hours later!!!

10. midthought

midthoughtWell Known MemberMember

I don't even know anything about saltwater and think that tank looks plainly and cruelly overstocked. That big tiger-striped fish on the left with the pink duster-looking tail looks particularly miserable. :(

11. Mike

MikeFishloreAdmin Moderator Member

People with more money than brains it seems.