Thinking if starting a new planted tank

EricDRubin

Reaction score
Experience
Just started
Ok so I've spent a year and a half getting my feet wet in fish keeping. I'm still learning and still consider myself an advanced beginner. Anyways, I am moving in June which means taking apart the tank and reassembling. When I do that I'm considering changes and could use help!

Currently have a 38 gallon freshwater with fake silk plants and fake driftwood decorations. Fluval Aquaclear 70 filter. LED light with timer set for 11 hours on 13 hours off (with simulated sunrise and sunset). Medium grain sand substrate. Temperature kept at 78 degrees. Ammonia 0, nitrite 0, nitrates vary between 10 and 40 depending how long since a water change. 3 harlequin rasboras, 2 serpae tetra, 2 honey gourami, 2 bandit cory, 2 sterbaI cory. I haven't increased my schools because I know I'm redoing the tank and figured keep the bioload down just wait until june.