20 Gallon Tank The Gourami Garden

Crowlbearfishing

Hello all I am new to this whole keeping fish but that’s okay I want a place to post a journal like thread for my aquariums.
This thread is a journal for my 20 gallon long tank. It’s equipped with filter, heater, two bubble walls, gravel of various types, cermic, acrylic decoration, driftwood, stones and is 60% planted. There is three lily bulbs I am having trouble getting to bloom I turned them over gave them more and less light, it’s been about two weeks.
I have one idea that I’m not sure of my filter has two sections to have filter pads. I wonder if I plant chia seeds on one and grow chia sprouts in part of my filter. If it works I’ll post photos.
On to the inhabitants, I currently only have three honey(fire) gourami in this tank. One is for sure a little male, the other two I believe are girls. I have named them Leo, Pineapple and Mango. I have attached photos of the tank before the bubble equipment was add and photos of Leo and pineapple.

Best Answer - View TheFISH12's answer

babyfish

Welcome! Beautiful tank! Beautiful fish! Good luck with your plants. Hope you enjoy it here.

taj13

Beautiful plants and fish!

Crowlbearfishing

2/14/2021-2/16/2021

We bought a 100w Hydor heater with an adjustable heat dial. We installed it and waited for it to come up to temp. I added more plants and twisty wood to provide hides for the three some of gourami. When I added the boy to the tank my girl Pineapple took a liking to him immediately. Mango is a bit shy. We did a 25% water change after the boy was settled. We added bubble walls to either side of the tank to create a river like flow. Then the next day we did another 25% water change with distilled water, as we needed cycled water to change the 15gal. we also replaced the filter pad and are going to place its old one in the other tan

2/17/2021