The Bonsai Dream {6.8 Gallon}

Lunnietic

It has been almost three years since I had my last aquarium, while I am not brand-new at this. I am new to the design I am trying to achieve. I have not decided what all I am going to house in my little dream aquarium as far as fish go, but I do know that I am going to get there. This is to help keep track of my progress and how far I have come.

Goal as of 9/17/21:
Fully Carpeted Bottom
Bonsai Tree

MoshJosh

I personally love dwarf hair grass, especially when its a carpet, I do recommend CO2 injection to achieve this. There are some pretty cool small CO2 regulators/equipment for nano tanks you could look into.

Not saying you have to go CO2, just a though (keep in mind I'm biased cause I would want CO2 on my dream tank haha)

Lunnietic

I personally love dwarf hair grass, especially when its a carpet, I do recommend CO2 injection to achieve this. There are some pretty cool small CO2 regulators/equipment for nano tanks you could look into.

Not saying you have to go CO2, just a though (keep in mind I'm biased cause I would want CO2 on my dream tank haha)
Oh no, I am most definitely going to have to go the CO2 route. (This part is something foreign to me, I've had planted tanks but used root tabs before)

icm_fullxfull.375167246_4m6wq2srphmoscks40gs.jpg
Ordered this beautiful little piece, it'll be the tree once it arrives. I will have to work on the carpet first.

jmaldo

watching.jpg

Good Luck!

SouthAmericanCichlids

Maybe blue dream shrimp? For the "dream" in their name. For fish suggestions, if you want them, we'd need to know how big it'll be.

bored411

Oh no, I am most definitely going to have to go the CO2 route. (This part is something foreign to me, I've had planted tanks but used root tabs before)

icm_fullxfull.375167246_4m6wq2srphmoscks40gs.jpg
Ordered this beautiful little piece, it'll be the tree once it arrives. I will have to work on the carpet first.