Thank Goodness For Amzon! 40 Gallon Tank

Discussion in 'Heaters' started by Yodelhawk, Aug 19, 2019.

1. Yodelhawk

YodelhawkNew MemberMember

Ratings:
    +1
    Noob here... got a kit and set it up 4 days ago. Got a hold of a local guy that takes care of tanks and had him come out just to see that I'm not screwing up too bad. Seeded with bacteria and was told I could add some fish. Since I wanted to keep it simple I chose some neon tetris. Went to the pet store and got 20 of the little guys and a bunch of other stuff. Got home and found that I had only recieved 8. Back to the store I go today and pick up the mail on the way home. Oh look... the digital tank thermometer that I ordered from Amazon came. JOY! Go to add my new two fish to the tank and... it seems like the tank is cold! Glass thermometer that came with the tank reads 80°. New digital one.... 76°... BRRRR! Somehow while setting it up I must have bumped the thermostat so it was not fully plugged in. 20190817_092943. I hope I caught it in time and my fishies are going to be OK. Thank goodness for Amazon.

2. Charlie’s Dad

Charlie’s DadValued MemberMember

Ratings:
    +352
    Experience:
    2 years
    Your tank looks good.... Keep up the good work........ I hope the neons are able to just shake it off.......

3. OP
    OP
    Yodelhawk

YodelhawkNew MemberMember

Ratings:
    +1

Last edited: Aug 19, 2019
  4. Nickguy5467

Nickguy5467Well Known MemberMember

Ratings:
    +110
    Experience:
    1 year