20 Gallon Tank Tank isn’t cycling

Sherbet

Overview: my tank hasn’t started the cycle at all, it’s been a month. I don’t know what’s wrong!!

i have attempted to cycle it twice. I tried th first time and it was never starting, and it eventually grew some type of fungus.

my second attempt i started a month ago and it hasn’t started at all. To clean the tank for my second attempt I rinsed everything and bleached all decir to get rid of the fungus.
I am doing everything right, here are some answers to questions you might have.
- I use a water conditioner
- I have the water running with a sponge filter and I have a heater set at 79 degrees F
- I use straight up ammonia in grains at 2ppm
- PH is at 8
- I use bacteria in a bottle after a few weeks of it not doing anything ( it barely did anything and didn’t jumpstart the cycle)
- it’s a fish less cycle

ive searched up top reasons it may not start but everything is correct, I’mnot doing anything wrong??

decor: (no live plants) a petsmart driftwood looking decor (not actually driftwood) and some fake plastic plants. Black gravel as the substrate.

background: I’ve done a successful cycle in my old 3.5 gallon tank that had my betta fish that passed away from old age a week ago. It was cycled and doing good so I don’t understand why my other tank isn’t.

PLZ HELP

Dunk2

Overview: my tank hasn’t started the cycle at all, it’s been a month. I don’t know what’s wrong!!

i have attempted to cycle it twice. I tried th first time and it was never starting, and it eventually grew some type of fungus.

my second attempt i started a month ago and it hasn’t started at all. To clean the tank for my second attempt I rinsed everything and bleached all decir to get rid of the fungus.
- I have the water running with a sponge filter and I have a heater set at 79 degrees F
- PH is at 8
- I use bacteria in a bottle after a few weeks of it not doing anything ( it barely did anything and didn’t jumpstart the cycle)
- it’s a fish less cycle