Help Stocking Ideas For 6.5 Gal Semi Hex

Frankieflowaz

Reaction score
I was thinking a single betta would only be possible but wanting to see other cool ideas that would work?
I'm going to add 2 moss balls and somekind of plant for the middle is the plan and a black or blue background

15557815108502115733796.jpg

AngryRainbow

Well Known
Reaction score
I have no experience with them, and you'd probably need to do more research to see if this is correct. But I ~think~ sparkling gouramI can be kept in anything above 5 gallons.

Crazycoryfishlady

Well Known
Reaction score
Experience
5 to 10 years
Omg I saw the coolest loaches yesterday! If I head to my lfs again today I'll show you them, they're nano loaches and super cute!
My store has a little specialized nano tank section and it's awesome, some fish include the galaxy rasboras, a sparkling gouramI or two would look cool, endlers, chilI rasboras
Shrimps and more shrimps!
Maybe a single cpo or dwarf crayfish
There's also a micro fish and 5 gallon section on the forums somewhere that could help you get ideas of what to stock.

OP
Frankieflowaz

Frankieflowaz

Reaction score
Update on tank look ima eventually mix my gravel w my old tank so gets some BB in there but looking for a betta 1st that gets my eye and also come plants
0420191840.jpg
0420191841.jpg

Fahn

Fishlore VIP
Reaction score
Experience
3 years
Frankieflowaz said:
Update on tank look ima eventually mix my gravel w my old tank so gets some BB in there but looking for a betta 1st that gets my eye and also come plants
0420191840.jpg
0420191841.jpg
It'd be easier and faster to just take media from your established filter as there really isn't a lot of BB in the substrate.

OP
Frankieflowaz

Frankieflowaz

Reaction score
Fahn said:
It'd be easier and faster to just take media from your established filter as there really isn't a lot of BB in the substrate.
The established media is large filter pads won't fit in the 6.5gal very small filter

OP
Frankieflowaz