Stocking 55 gallon MARINE TANK REEF

fishnoobie89
HELLOO!!!! FISH KEEPING HOBBYISTS!
This is my first time to keeping a marine tank, but I am experienced with keeping freshwater fish.
I have a 90 gallon african cichlid tank..but I didnt want to go through the hassle of selling all my beautiful grown fish just to start a new saltwater tank and a 55 gallon I thought would be cheaper to start up and get a good practice out of.

I HAVE SO MANY QUESTIONS and I will greatly appreciate anyone who can help.
Right now..all I have is 40 pounds of live sand and 30 pounds of liverock and 10 pounds of texas holey rock for calcium.
A canister filter with a uv recommended for a 125 GALLON tank.
I will try to get my hands on a protein skimmer down the road when my stocking is complete but as of now the tank is fairly new maybe 3 weeks so I felt as if it was not needed now since there is no waste really.
I will get another 30 pounds within the next month and my current stocking is
2 ocellaris clownfish
1 bicolor dottyback
1 hermit crab.

QUESTION 1
In the future I do want some more hermit crabs or snails...which one is more beneficial..I do like the hermits more though.
Are the small hermit crabs better or those large ones.?

Question 2
I also would like a hawkfish...a wrasse (not six lined maybe a flasher wrasse?)...and a dwarf angelfish (hoping for a lemonpeel or bicolor angelfish) and a midas blenny
Recommendations for a reef safe?? I know the dwarfs are known coral pickers but will they get along with ocellaris? I heard they are known to pick on more docile fish....but what about polyps..mushrooms if I do not want corals..I mean they look nice..but lemonpeel angelfish looks nicer but I heard theyre kind of hard to care for

Question 3