15 Gallon Tank Starting New Aquarium!

Mpfeifer

Reaction score
Experience
Just started
Hello anyone who reads this!
I am new to the freshwater aquarium tank and have recently assembled a 15 Gallon Fluval Flex! I am here to discuss my tank and any improvements I can make. I am open to any and all.
I also have a minor concern with algae growth, It has spread it my moss and I am unsure what to do! If you have any advice I am open to everything!
Thanks for taking the time to read!
8d47682d-0eae-4d3f-926f-a83d0c515f55.jpg

Blueberrybetta

Well Known
Reaction score
Experience
4 years
Tank looks great imo. Make sure to cycle the tank if you plan on adding any fish ! Read into the Nitrogen Cycle if you are unsure what cycling is

Dewclaw83

Well Known
Reaction score
Experience
4 years
Mpfeifer said:
The only critters so far are 1 nerite and 1 assassin snail
You ever read “The Most Dangerous Game”? This sounds kinda like that but snail version :hilarious:

Tank looks amazing btw!

Gel0city

Well Known
Reaction score
Experience
3 years
Algae doesn't look that bad, but if it gets out of control you can reduce the amount of light you give to the tank. Make sure the live plants get enough though. You can also dose the tank with some algae prevention meds, but I have no experience with that.

StarGirl15

Fishlore VIP
Reaction score
Experience
More than 10 years
Looks good! How long has it been running? What ferts are you using?

OP
Mpfeifer

Mpfeifer

Reaction score
Experience
Just started
Blueberrybetta said:
Tank looks great imo. Make sure to cycle the tank if you plan on adding any fish ! Read into the Nitrogen Cycle if you are unsure what cycling is
Thank you for the advice, I do plan on adding fish, specifically kulI loaches. I read more into the Nitrogen cycle and plan on properly cycling the tank before adding fish friends!

Dewclaw83 said:
You ever read “The Most Dangerous Game”? This sounds kinda like that but snail version :hilarious:

Tank looks amazing btw!