Sorry If In Wrong Section But Need To Know

1. JamieXPXP

JamieXPXP Well Known Member Member

hi im have accidently swallowed a mouthful of untreated aquarium water trying to syphon and wanted to know if ill be fine? its my first time swallowing the water so im a little worried. all thats in there is my betta and a few plants.

2. Sushi'skeeper

Sushi'skeeper Valued Member Member

Lol, I think you'll be okay. I've gotten dirty fish water in my eyes, cuts, mouth. You'll be fine. :)

3. B

Bruxes and Bubbles Well Known Member Member

I have swallowed a lot of aquarium water since I first started. Trust me, as long as there are no weird medications in there (even then, the amount you'd swallow would be very small and unlikely to harm you at all), you'll be 100% fine!

4. Anders247

Anders247 Fishlore Legend Member

You should be fine.
    In the future, don't siphon with your mouth. Look up on youtube 'how to use an aquarium siphon without your mouth' and you should see some good how-to videos. It is what I did, because I couldn't stand using my mouth......
    Edit: here is an example:

5. OP
    OP
    JamieXPXP

ok thank you everyone. i dont have any medications in the water because there isnt any chems in my well water. i will defintely take a look at that video later because i gave myself a little heart attack lol.

6. aquatickeeper

aquatickeeper Fishlore VIP Member

I think you'll be fine

7. James17

James17 Well Known Member Member

we've all done that, you'll be fine

8. OP
    OP
    JamieXPXP

hahaha good to know i had a mini heart attack

9. Lucy

Lucy Moderator Moderator Member

10. Anders247

Anders247 Fishlore Legend Member

11. OP
    OP
    JamieXPXP

12. BeanFish

BeanFish Well Known Member Member

There are few illnesses you can catch. I think you will be fine tho.

13. OP
    OP
    JamieXPXP

I know I had swallowed slot of it which made me a little worried plus my snail died recently.

14. s

smee82 Fishlore VIP Member