So what other interests do you people have?

New Fish in Town

Most of the talk on here is about freshwater fish and there is some saltwater fish talk too. Since this is a general discussion forum, what are your other interests?

I play rec league outdoor soccer multiple times a week in the spring and fall. I've been buying NC State season football tickets since 1996 and used to buy men's basketball tickets for a while after they moved to PNC arena. I don't have a job right now, so I have wasted an entire day playing on the internet. I also like drinking craft beer. We have a lot of good micro breweries in Raleigh NC now.

Anders247

Coin and stamp collecting, baseball, football, video games..... fishing, reading, etc.
We have an Our Other Interests forum too:

New Fish in Town

Ah cool! It's always nice to have a general/politics/news forum no matter what your message boards main topic is. I actually find myself posting in those more than I do the sports forums on the NC State sports message boards. Maybe someday those forums will really take off on here too.

Anders247

New Fish in Town said:
Ah cool! It's always nice to have a general/politics/news forum no matter what your message boards main topic is. I actually find myself posting in those more than I do the sports forums on the NC State sports message boards. Maybe someday those forums will really take off on here too.
They used to have a Hot Topics forum on here, I have read, but it didn't work out.

New Fish in Town

So which forum does the breaking news like "Man dies in Corvette" need to get posted in?

How to escape a Corvette with a dead battery incase you are interested...

elliot5445

I collect Lionel trains, stamps, baseball card, and junk. I enjoy bike riding, working on small engines, mowing yards, lighting 36 sparklers at once (ill never forget it), working at a nearby organic farm, friends, movies, garage sailing, ebay, and kinda sorta fixing electronics.

BornThisWayBettas