Skunk Cory Hardiness?

MisterSnuffles

Im considering getting a 29 gallon Aqueon tanks soon and this is my stocking so far (See pic). Still considering other possible stockings but the Cory would stay as well as the Bamboo Shrimp. But in case my LFS doesn’t have S&P Cory Cats, I have 2 backups; Skunk Cory Cats, and Sterbai Cory Cats. Im a beginner so how hardy are Skunk Cory’s?

Attachments

• BDBA63B4-DA54-4FBC-BCCE-48F4495C2A4F.jpeg
    BDBA63B4-DA54-4FBC-BCCE-48F4495C2A4F.jpeg
    193.6 KB · Views: 21

EdieBadedie

Im considering getting a 29 gallon Aqueon tanks soon and this is my stocking so far (See pic). Still considering other possible stockings but the Cory would stay as well as the Bamboo Shrimp. But in case my LFS doesn’t have S&P Cory Cats, I have 2 backups; Skunk Cory Cats, and Sterbai Cory Cats. Im a beginner so how hardy are Skunk Cory’s?
In my experience all corys are pretty hardy. Just make sure your water parameters are stable and they should all do just fine. I've heard skunks are a bit more sensitive to water changes (like nitrites and nitrates) but I wouldn't think it would be a big difference. I will say, my salt and pepper corys are pretty much impossible to kill. They have lived for 3 plus years, fin rot, other diseases, and still kicking.

Upvote 0

MisterSnuffles

In my experience all corys are pretty hardy. Just make sure your water parameters are stable and they should all do just fine. I've heard skunks are a bit more sensitive to water changes (like nitrites and nitrates) but I wouldn't think it would be a big difference. I will say, my salt and pepper corys are pretty much impossible to kill. They have lived for 3 plus years, fin rot, other diseases, and still kicking.
Oh wow. Those are some tough Corys. Thanks for the advice. The S&P corys should be fine with 2 Honeys right?

Upvote 0

EdieBadedie

Oh wow. Those are some tough Corys. Thanks for the advice. The S&P corys should be fine with 2 Honeys right?