Sick Golden Cae?!?!

Discussion in 'Freshwater Fish Disease' started by Hmmp84, Apr 14, 2018.

1. Hmmp84

Hmmp84 New Member Member

Found it like this this morning ,help plz?!?!!!!

Attached Files:

2. Iverg1

Iverg1 Well Known Member Member

Can’t tell but are those his eyes if so it might be pop eye if so quartine him check the water quality if bad change. Might be to physical injury

3. OP
    OP
    Hmmp84

Hmmp84 New Member Member

Yes,only one is weird all cloudy and puffed out worse ,other then that he seems fine ,maybe a lil lethargic but his other eye and my other gcae eyes look fine. ..They always looked kinda puffed out so I'm guessing a lil puffy is normal, but this one is cloudy and puffed out more so I dunno .. I put some herbal medicine in and seems slightly less cloudy today and he's more active again. .

4. Iverg1

Is he the only fish you have

5. OP
    OP
    Hmmp84

Hmmp84 New Member Member

This was just a lil while ago ..

No Im new to this only had my fish since March so I'm gonna need to separate some cuz I have too many of the same kinds I think .. But right now they are all getting along so hopefully will be fine fer a couple more weeks till can get another tank .. Have 55 gallons tank right now with 2 golden cae, 2 regular cae, 6 Cory cats ,a glofish shark, 2 common plecos ,6 tetra glofish and 3 goldfish. ..Lol.. .So have to do some sorting ..Most everyone are babies right now so hope have a couple weeks before have to worry?! ! ??

Attached Files:

Last edited by a moderator: Apr 16, 2018
  6. Wobbegong

Wobbegong Well Known Member Member

That tank is way over stocked, goldfish need cooler water temperatures that most other aquarium fish, they also get big. Common plecos will also get huge and aggressive, same with chinese algae eaters. Once they get big they won't eat as much algae and get territorial.

7. OP
    OP
    Hmmp84

Hmmp84 New Member Member