Sick/Dying Albino Cory Catfish

Discussion in 'More Freshwater Aquarium Topics' started by Dberes723, Jul 14, 2015.

1. D

Dberes723 New Member Member

Hi everyone,
    This is only my second post, but I received so very good and appreciated advice on my last (similar) request for help.
    I feel it necessary to give some background as to how i am in this situation, but if you think it's irrelevant(or frankly couldnt care less), please just skip the following paragraph!
    I am very new to this, but trying to learn as much as I can. Thanks to this forum and a few others, I have really made some progress but obviously have a very long way to go. I have always been a HUGE animal/fish lover and way before starting my own tank I have had a very deep soft spot or all animals/pets. I originally went to petsmart and purchased a Betta and mystery snail with a basic kit. Looong story short, I now have a 5 gallon tank for my Betta and a 10 gallon tank for 5 total fish plus 2 mystery snails. I had no idea what I was doing or what cycling was until a member from this forum helped me! Aside from my slow start, I still have a huge soft spot for any sick/suffering/unhappy creature.