10 Gallon Tank Sick Cory- Please Help!

logicallyy

Thank you for clicking on this! I hope you can help me out with my little cory friend. Here's some info!

I'll the start off immediately by saying that I am a beginner, and have only had fish for a few weeks. Thank you for being patient with me!

Tank:
What is the water volume of the tank? 10 gallons
How long has the tank been running? approx. four weeks
Does it have a filter? Yes, mini bacto-surge sponge filter and an aqueon XS quietflow internal power filter. (for 3 gallons, my buddy told me to get this because of my betta).
Does it have a heater? Yes, 50 watt aqueon submersible aquarium heater
What is the water temperature? 76-78 degrees fahrenheit
What is the entire stocking of this tank? One julii cory, one peppered cory. (Had lots of fish deaths recently)
Some extras: I have three marimo moss balls and an eco-bio stone/block

Maintenance:

How often do you change the water? Once or twice per week, depending on ammonia levels
How much of the water do you change? Approx. 1/3
What do you use to treat your water? API quick start and API stress coat
Do you vacuum the substrate or just the water? substrate and water

Parameters:

Did you cycle your tank before adding fish? No :/ Unfortunately I didn't know about cycling tanks until I already had fish.
What do you use to test the water? API freshwater master test kit

What are your parameters?
Ammonia: 0.25 ppm
Nitrite: 0 ppm
Nitrate: 0 ppm
pH: 7.4

Feeding:

How often do you feed your fish? Generally once per day or every other day
How much do you feed your fish? One pellet whenever they finish eating the other one.
What brand of food do you feed your fish? Omega one shrimp pellets
Do you feed frozen or freeze-dried foods? Not since my other fish died

Illness & Symptoms:

How long have you had this fish? Approx. four+ weeks
How long ago did you first notice these symptoms? 16 or so hours ago