Shrimp Keep Dying

Keicola46

HI guys,
So I just started my first shrimp tank. I have a 29 gallon and a couple small tanks. My shrimp tank is going on day 5 and on average about 1-2 daily have been dying and I'm totally out of ideas. (Shrimp tank is 5 gallons) Side note maybe related or not, my plants seem to be turning a white color.
My parameters are 0-0-10. I used some biorings from my well established 29, along with some TSS just to be safe. I can tell you it cannot be a iron problem as I just dosed yesterday. As far as the shrimp, they seem fine and happy. I have sungrow mineral rocks and those Japanese tourmaline balls. Also the Betta leave and alder cones. Ph is 7. I just ordered a TDS tester won't be in for few days. I did my research before I set this up to make sure this exact thing doesn't happen. I dropped about $500 on this tank this weekend so as you can imagine I'm getting very concerned. I have kept fish since I was a kid so no newbie mistakes (I would hope) but never shrimp. Here is a picture of the tank, not that it helps but.... Anyways thanks in advance for your help. I will include all chemicals I have used in this tank since day one (Friday) in the picture. Oh also, I use chemi-pure planted tank carbon, sometimes purigen also.
Edit- sry forgot to state that all the flourish stuff did not get added until yesterday, after my problem has already started. However, today was the first day I noticed the plants turning a white ish color on the leaves. I'm saying I noticed it today and cannot imagine I missed it before today but I guess it's possible. Highly unlikely tho, who would spend that kinda money and not pay attention especially the first week. Also I used eco complete substrate
1551215489279.jpg

Stoka

Few questions. Gh value? How long tank cycled? Tankmates? What kind of shrimp?

Zigi Zig

Hello
I don't much about shrimp but I do know some fertilizers contains copper and is not good for shrimp

51YeuV58GpL._SL1022_.jpg

Keicola46