Shop never informed me about cycle

Rebeccaxo

Hi there I recently got a 150L fish tank for tropical fish the shop which I won’t name lol told me 48hrs!! Anyway after some research and lord of money later and time trying to help my fish I’ve realised in doing s fish in cycle which is not recommended but the shop won’t take the fish back lol!!! Shambles anyway over the last few days I have done 2 50% water changes and 1 80% I used sachem stability for 7 days to try and assist the filter and now this is my readings haven’t been using it for 3 days is there anything else I can be doing I have 6 sword tails and 2 Cory fish I’ve been cleaning tank daily as in tsken away poo from my sand And feeding only small amounts Just need some advice and experience really I’ve added some pics of my API tests today and the tank I’ve no live plants as I’m very new to this and have bought a air stone etc after reading the benfits any advice about tank or changes you think will help is welcome thanks so much

Attachments

• 4ACEF968-E799-4BF7-B2F0-F2AAB5B2DBEE.jpeg
    4ACEF968-E799-4BF7-B2F0-F2AAB5B2DBEE.jpeg
    163.4 KB · Views: 74
  • 1EE04328-E533-419D-BC5F-720CDF2B309C.jpeg
    1EE04328-E533-419D-BC5F-720CDF2B309C.jpeg
    139.4 KB · Views: 73
  • 5299BB2D-2537-4301-A087-8B6CD301A019.jpeg
    5299BB2D-2537-4301-A087-8B6CD301A019.jpeg
    128.9 KB · Views: 73

WRWAquarium

Hi

Unfortunately many stores don't give out the advice needed.

You are doing the right thing with the fish in cycle with water changes. The test looks like a little ammonia and nitrite but also nitrate. On the the way to being cycled.

I would look to do another water change ASAP to get the ammonia and nitrite to 0 and test daily, water change if needed.

Assume you have a filter going?

mattgirl

Welcome to Fishlore :)