Saturday night chatter

Meenu

Fishlore VIP
Reaction score
Experience
1 year
Mods, I'm making this our goof-off thread for tonight, because people here seem sillier on Saturday nights. This way we aren't overtaking someone else's thread. Hope it's okay, and I don't get sent to time out. ;D

What are we talking about tonight? Furallicah's at prom, so I say we discuss that. (Just kidding, Chris, don't get mad at me tomorrow if you see this!)

midthought

Well Known Member
Reaction score
Experience
Just started
Wow, prom? I guess it *is* that time of year. I forget because my semester boils down to finals cramming and all manner of procrastination to avoid finals cramming.

Treefork

Well Known Member
Reaction score
Experience
More than 10 years
Oh Oh, I went to prom the year after I graduated from high school. A girl I used to work with asked me to PLEASE take her because her date was sick with mono. I was like.. ok I guess. She promised to pay for everything. (Of course I ended up paying) Well between the time she asked and the time we went I got a new girlfriend, so I had to explain to her that I was going to a prom with someone. She was ok with it just as long as I came over to her house after it was over in my tux! lol

josh11551

Well Known Member
Reaction score
Experience
5 years
who studies anymore...lol i NEVER study. i have all A's and B's and i don't even pay attention in ANY classes.

Edit:ninja'd

Jrobber

Well Known Member
Reaction score
Experience
Just started
Proms? Speaking of proms, anyone have their Limo, that is taking them and about 10 friends to the prom, get a flat tire on the way? Pretty funny stuff.

Meenu

Fishlore VIP
Reaction score
Experience
1 year
I went to prom, but I wasn't allowed to date (culture), so I went with friends. In 1991. Nineteen years ago. I went to prom 19 year ago. Shoot me.

Treefork

Well Known Member
Reaction score
Experience
More than 10 years