saltwater

joeshome

Reaction score
Experience
3 years
I curenty have a 30 gallon fish tank and I want to conver it to saltwater. I do have a aquaClear fish tank filter I was wording if I can put that filter on my saltwater tank. I was also wording if I can start my fish tank out with the Cardinal, Pajama fish. Can somebody give me some help on what fish are good for starting saltwater fish tanks thanks. Can somebody please help me out I am new at saltwater. please someony help.

finley37

Valued Member
Reaction score
Experience
1 year
I think you'll get mixed answers on this one.... from what I've read I think its a matter of personal preference whether or not to use a filter like that, I have one on my 55 gal Saltwater tank, just have to rinse it good when you do water changes. I don't know about the fish, I don't have any in my tank yet either.... Good luck and happy fishing

joeshome

Reaction score
Experience
3 years
Thank you for that info and I hope when you put fish in yours I hope that you tell me what you put in your tank.

Stang Man

Well Known Member
Reaction score
Experience
More than 10 years
Okay this is a good one first of all can you give more detail on your tank such as a skimmer? Or sump? Or what equipment other than a hang on back. Any LR? What lighting? What is your plans for salt? Not a good idea for a hang on the back filter. Save it for fresh water.Or a QT tank. You will need much more flow than that. How about what size tank you are thinking of?

Aquarist

Fishlore Legend
Reaction score
Experience
More than 10 years
Hello Joe and Welcome to Fish Lore!

I have moved your thread to the Saltwater Beginners section of the forum to help you to receive more responses from our salty members .

I hope you enjoy the site.

Ken

lorabell

Well Known Member
Reaction score
Experience
Just started