Sad Betta?

1. Rana Member Member

Hello everyone. I am new to fishkeeping , had fishes 15 years ago when i was 4 or 5. And recently i started a fish tank of 15 gallons. I was a total noob, didn't knew anything about nitrogen cycle . I had a fish bowl for a past month or so and had two mollies there. Now i moved them to their new tank. So the thing is, I went to my LFS asked him about tanks and fishes and he reccommended me red zebra danios. I said him about my molly he said yes they would be good together without any issue. He preferred me to take 10 but i took 7 for now and thought would take the rest later. Then i got my eye on a beautiful betta in a tiny jar, asked him about it and he said yes he's not agressive at all and he can be kept with these other fishes. So i took him home too. i decorated my tank , planted some cabomba and few other plants . fittted the filter and air pump .. and filled the tank and left the fishes there. The mollies and zebra danios are doing pretty good and eating/playing as they do normally. But my betta doesnt seemed to be very active, he hides in the plants for 1-2 mins then comes out and roams for 10-20 secs and again goes back. Is this normal?
    ANd he hates worms! when i feed him worm he puts it inside his moouth then spills it out like its tasting:bored: but he loves pellets which i never saw a betta to eat.
    so i dont know if he's happy with his tank mates. He is not agressive. He sometimes runs behind a molly but thats just for seconds, he agains hides back.He mostly chases him when i feed.
    And for the water cycle as i didnt knew anything at the beggining but saw thread when i started searching so i have been doing daily water changes like 30-40% . The betta had stress stripe for the first day or 2 but now it looks normal and i can see his shiny blue color . ANd 1 thin is he is mainly inactive from the evening and worried with the hide thingie.