Runny nose tetra sick?

Wesley801
Hello fish folks
This is my first time posting on fishlore. I’m really worried about one of my 5 runny nose tetras which seems to be sick. I’m cycling my new 20 gallon blackwater aquarium with 5 runny nose tetras since I have all the test kits making sure everything is relatively safe. I brought 6 brilliant rummy nose tetras 3 days ago. One of them died on my way back home due to extremely cold weather , one looks listless but was still hanging on and the other 4 recovered pretty well and were all doing surprisingly well so far. The one that wasn’t doing so well looks stagnant and sometimes doesn’t follow the school or barely catch on with others. I spotted something sus on its grill so wonder if his grill was infected on the journey back home. I have only fed them one time and they were all crazy to eat. No white spot or other anomalies were spotted besides him being stagnant(sometimes he sleeps alone at night while the others schooling or sleep really close). I have no experience with fish grill diseases before so I really wish someone would help me out. Do I need to remove him from the tank immediately quarantine or do I need to treat all my fish with medicine of some kind to prevent them infected as well? Any suggestions are really appreciated. There are photos down below

Attachments

• D89AECBD-848A-41C8-A8E7-EDACAC6B135E.jpeg
    D89AECBD-848A-41C8-A8E7-EDACAC6B135E.jpeg
    182.5 KB · Views: 31
  • C02B5EB4-DD20-440C-AE45-C1D43BA0D02D.jpeg
    C02B5EB4-DD20-440C-AE45-C1D43BA0D02D.jpeg
    148.6 KB · Views: 28
  • 6E885ABD-2149-415E-B612-A0C32DE25343.png
    6E885ABD-2149-415E-B612-A0C32DE25343.png
    311.9 KB · Views: 35

Advertisement
Wesley801
Sorry for misspelling I’m bad at using electronic devices

Advertisement
Pfrozen
Hi and welcome! You have a beautiful tank

I'm not seeing anything wrong with those gills... what specifically are you seeing that is causing concern? Perhaps just some slight redness?